Lost time is never found again

I hate time. I hate the way it taunts us. The more of it I live through – and therefore the less of it I have left –  the less I understand it.

Image

Whilst waiting for a special moment, a special day, whole months worth of time stretch out into what feel like years, only for that moment to flash by in an instant when it arrives. I guess that’s why people say live for the moment, live in the present. It’s something that I am just really coming to realize, that to truly value you life, you must truly value your time. I spend 8 or 9 hours a day at work, which – baring a lottery win (doubtful if I never buy a lottery ticket) or marry some rich old spinster (I’ve had pitifully little interest, despite being open to all offers) – I am likely to have to do for possibly another 30 years of my life (70,200 hours). Taking away time spent asleep, time spent doing all the stuff which one doesn’t want but needs to do (laundry, cleaning, shopping and stuff) and time spent explaining to my parents how to log on to internet banking, I suddenly realized that I don’t have that much ‘me’ time left. As the slow cold chill of my mortality slowly creeps up my spine, I realize that I have 2 options:

1. Get off my ass, and get out there. Seize the day and live for the moment. As Carl Sandburg wrote -“Time is the coin of your life. It is the only coin you have, and only you can determine how it will be spent. Be careful lest you let other people spend it for you”

2. Get off my ass, get down the cornershop, spend all my savings on lottery cards, then get my self on hotrichcougars.com to find a sugar mumm…er.. my one true love.

I think we all know which of the 2 options makes more sense, so, excuse me – enough with the procrastination I have photos to upload and numbers to pick out.

About odiousghost

Successfully going from failure to failure since 1767
This entry was posted in Future, London and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

