Broken resolutions

So – 6 days in to the new year and I have so far broken the following resolutions:

To take pride in my appearance (today I went to the shops in what are basically pyjamas, I didn’t even look in the mirror between waking and leaving the house)

To cycle to work everyday

To stop living in the past

To stop worrying about the future

To enjoy the moment

To give up alcohol

To pay no attention to the deteriation of the physical world around me

To compliment at least one person every day (harder than it sounds!)

To listen to Nick Risby at the first possible opportunity

To give up writing lame posts (I was doing well with this until about 5 minutes ago)

It seems like I’ve given up on a lot of resolutions, but this is OK. I deliberately pick waayyy more than I could possibly keep to, just so I have a slim (slim) chance of keeping to one or 2 of them. I still have hundreds left to break. This year I’m hoping to keep to the one about the snake, but we’ll see.

About odiousghost

Successfully going from failure to failure since 1767
This entry was posted in London and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Broken resolutions

  1. You are an inspiration to pyjama-clad slackers everywhere.

  2. frizztext says:

    you’re not alone with those broken rules:
    To cycle to work everyday
    To stop living in the past
    To stop worrying about the future

    – never mind!

  3. Cafe says:

    LOL ok now I see what you meant about the pizza resolution. I still believe in you!!! Don’t let me down!! =P

Leave a Reply

