What?

Hi. Remember me? The idiot who never had anything intersting to say, but faithfully posted rubbish every couple of weeks? I’m back (sorry)

Like any one cares, but sorry I left; I’ve had a bad few months, and things just kind of fell apart a bit. They were the sort of months best put to one side and forgotten about, for now at least. Perhaps I’ll look back on them in years to come, once time has worked it’s magic and reduced everything to a vague blur. Hopefully. Especially that bit with the dwarf and the pole dancer..

Anyway, I thought it was time to start again.

In case you’d forgotten a bit about me, highly likely, – I kind of like short stories, especially spooky ones – Poe, M R James, Lovecraft and the like (hence the dumb name). I suppose that may end up being the rather tenuous thread that ran through the blog, but then again, within a few weeks I could be writing about bread making in 17th Century Wales, or the latest trends in Bridal ware. Neither of these are subjects which I have any knowledge of (evidenced by my use of a capital B in Bridal – was that necessary?) As an occasional treat, I sometimes post photos and music that I like on here, hopefully they may appeal in some way.

Here’s a great, spooky short story to start over with anyway, written by the sad figure of Richard Middleton. Best read as late at night as possible

Um, so that’s it – back…. I shall return to the scene of the crime soon. Probably.

I’ll leave you with a photo, just so you can identify me to the taste police when the time comes.

_IGP10023Hmmmm Looks like vodka… but it’s coming out of the ground...

About odiousghost

Successfully going from failure to failure since 1767
This entry was posted in Ghost, Stories. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What?

  1. Mr WordPress says:

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

